Reference: Hebrews 11:5‭-‬6 MSG

By an act of faith, Enoch skipped death completely. “They looked all over and couldn’t find him because God had taken him.” We know on the basis of reliable testimony that before he was taken “he pleased God.” It’s impossible to please God apart from faith. And why? Because anyone who wants to approach God must believe both that he exists and that he cares enough to respond to those who seek him.

My Thoughts:

Faith is my trust that I believe who God is and what He’s capable of. When I take control, I discredit both of those. It’s amazing how much I disrespect God on a daily basis. I have direct access to the Creator of all, the one who has access to all that I truly desire, He’s going to tell me exactly how to get it, lay out the plan and I will have it greater than I can imagine?! My limited thinking, fallible senses and irrational fear of the unknown cause me to believe that it is better for me to trust myself, who knows nothing? Boy, that Jesus the savior character looking better and better every day

