Reference: Psalm 49:7‭-‬9 MSG

Really! There’s no such thing as self-rescue, pulling yourself up by your bootstraps. The cost of rescue is beyond our means, and even then it doesn’t guarantee Life forever, or insurance against the Black Hole.


My Thoughts

If I could fix myself, Jesus never needed to die on the cross. If I could fix myself then we would still be in the Garden of Eden. If I could fix me, there would have been no need for a flood. I can’t. What makes me think that I can fix what is clearly beyond my repair? The only place that I can take something that is broken is to the creator or a creator-certified mechanic. The deal God gave is even sweeter than repair, it’s replacement. He willingly takes my shabby life and replaces it with a shiny new perfect never-ending one. Every moment that I waste trying to fix myself, I’m choosing misery and unfulfillment. 

