Reference: Psalm 119:6-‬8 MSG

Then I’d never have any regrets in comparing my life with your counsel. I thank you for speaking straight from your heart; I learn the pattern of your righteous ways. I’m going to do what you tell me to do; don’t ever walk off and leave me.

My Thoughts

God doesn’t do anything unplanned. Even if it seems random or sporadic to me, God understands to a T the impact of every action He takes. He doesn’t waste His words, His time or His energy. He is perfectly purposeful. Being the omniscient God that He is, he doesn’t have to disclose his processes, formulas and algorithms, yet He has made Himself and His ways readily available and transparent. He even took it a step further: made me in His image and likeness, used His perfect Son as the unbreakable mold by which He sees despite my constant shortcomings. He wants me to know Him so that I can be Him here. The more I understand and can emulate of God the more likely for others can see God.

