Reference: Psalm 37:26 NIV

They are always generous and lend freely; their children will be a blessing.

My Thoughts

The reason rich people are generally good at philanthropy is because they know there’s more where that came from. It’s no coincidence that charitable donations have major financial benefits.  Even in the most corrupt organizations that law is still active. The law of sowing and reaping is innate to us. 

Where faith comes in is when you are not confident of where it will come from. If my 100% in reality is “just enough” then I’m definitely not confident my 90% will be sufficient. When I realize that my 100% came from God, the 10% belongs to God and He will pile on His 100% on me after he restores 100%. So my faith in giving is not just for the harvest i expect,  but because I know regardless of what I have to give up, there’s always more where that came from.