Reference: 2 Corinthians 12:9 NIV

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

My Thoughts

If I am doing something that I find totally in control of, i should question whether or not I should be doing this thing. Should I be taking it further? Should I be looking higher? If I’m in total control, am I reliant on God? If I don’t need faith for it, is it really something I should be striving for? Being cordial to an enemy in passing is easy but stopping to compliment them or strike up a conversation…that takes God. Honestly, I don’t need God to stay in my current place in life. I don’t need faith for this level. I need to rely on God to start my own business, to step out and pursue my music, I need God to get me out of debt without fully paying all that  interest! There must be a tightrope, balancing act between gratitude for what God has given me and faith for wanting the life that God has promised me. My contentment has to be based on knowing that I have better in store for me. God let me seek out life to the point where it can only be attain through reliance on You. Let me live by faith to where my soul might feel weak so that the power of Christ can restore me and propel me to an new dimension.

