Reference: Psalm 17:14 NIV

By your hand save me from such people, Lord , from those of this world whose reward is in this life. May what you have stored up for the wicked fill their bellies; may their children gorge themselves on it, and may there be leftovers for their little ones.


My Thoughts

This world is not meant to offer fulfillment for me. As a child of God, this world, by itself, can’t offer me anything good. All good things come from God. My fulfillment is in completing the purpose designed me for. It doesn’t mean I should have a good life here on earth. That’s good marketing. The better my life is the more attractive it is to non-believers and believers alike. My life is set eternally, I’m not living for a earthly reward. The struggle is accepting my purpose daily. I must understand that an exit from this life is not the end but the beginning.

