References: Psalm 27:3 NIV

Though an army besiege me, my heart will not fear; though war break out against me, even then I will be confident.

Hebrews 10:35‭-‬36 NIV

So do not throw away your confidence; it will be richly rewarded.  You need to persevere so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what he has promised.

My Thoughts:

My ability to be certain of a result and act accordingly without the manifestation will show me my level of faith in that situation. Confidence is a precursor to action, action activates the soil around your faith seed. It brings light, water, nutrients. It kills off dead fruit and protects against choking weeds. So if actions/decisions are the working of the soil, confidence is putting the seed in the ground. Because what good is having a seeds if it never leaves your hand. 

Soil, bury, plant all represent the internalization of the desired result (the faith seeds manifestation). You have to go deep inside yourself to discover this fruit and you must cultivate it until it is mature and can stand up on its own and be harvested.

