Reference: Matthew 6:25 NIV 

“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes?”


My Thoughts

People talk about the little amount of our brain we use. How much brainpower do I waste on worrying? According to Jesus, any time wasted on worrying is too much. The steps of the righteous are ordered. Worry is out of order. Ironically, if I set my mind to doing what God wants me to do wholeheartedly, I won’t have time to worry. That trust unlocks so much of what I seek, yet my nature is to think of it as high risk and resist it. Gratitude is another way that I can stay focused on God’s plan for me and resist worry. God has created a mountainous photo album of snapshots of his provision to make trusting Him a no-brainer. 

