Reference: Colossians 3:23‭-‬24 NIV

Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.

My Thoughts

If I remember that I serving Christ in my work, I would have a better disposition, a stronger work ethic, and more empathy towards others. I must get in the habit of reporting my work to God as a self audit of not just my mindset but of my performance. Would I be happy to present this to God as my very best work? Does this represent something that would bring honor and glory to His Kingdom? This has to be my mindset through everything that I put my energy into as my life and my purpose are very precious to God. I don’t have any time to waste.

