Reference: Psalm 23:1 NIV

The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing.


My Thoughts: 

When God is in control, I can’t be without. That’s the deal. I give Him my life in exchange for never having to worry about…anything. Salvation works best when you focus on holding God to His standards (which He will always live up to) and you don’t think about what He ask you to do. The dumbest thing, I do is consult with myself about whether or not I am going to follow an instruction from God. I’m probably in sin at that point, because I don’t have the right to make any decisions outside of the Will of God anymore. My authority is only valid within His parameters. 

A sheep’s life depend on the direction and protection of the shepherd. The sheep don’t have to know the “why” nor do they have to think before acting on the instructions from the shepherd. They don’t waste any thought on the things that are the shepherd’s control. 
When lack approaches me, I must redirect it to my shepherd. That’s for Him to handle. I don’t control the provision for my life; I’ve relinquished that to Christ. So very literally, when something that presents itself as lack comes to me, I have to tell it, “The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing. This can’t be for me. Here you go shepherd.”

