Reference: Ephesians 4:22‭-‬24 NIV

You were taught, with regard to your former way of life, to put off your old self, which is being corrupted by its deceitful desires; to be made new in the attitude of your minds; and to put on the new self, created to be like God in true righteousness and holiness.

My Thoughts: 

I should accept empowerment over my bad habits and vices because I have been given authority to overcome them. My faults are not reminders of my shortcomings, they are reminders of God’s grace. Despite my insistence on following my sinful nature, He still saw me as worthy of saving, accepting and loving. 

I no longer have to be ashamed, guilty or embarrassed by my bad habits. I have the choice to live and never allow death or its threats shake my faith foundation. 

