Reference: Proverbs 3:5‭-‬6 NIV

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding;  in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.

My Thoughts:

My stress or lack of peace is due to my desire to run my life and run it fast. Trusting myself will run me into the ground.  I won’t get much accomplished. God’s plan is, was and forever will be perfect.  Pride is so stupid, that it can have me believe that God’s plan isn’t good enough. My sinful nature causes me to resist perfection simply because I didn’t create it. Would I resist Tom Ford picking out my wardrobe?  Warren Buffet’s investing advice? Treatment from the Mayo Clinic? No. Yet, I rather easily reject the ordered steps from the perfect plan of God.

I desire fulfillment, yet I refuse to I fully trust God to lead and guide me where I am suppose to be to fulfilled. Even if God never gave me anything else, I’d owe Him my full trust just for salvation, calling me righteous and being a rightful heir to His promises and power. My life would be SOOOOOO much easier if I follow whatever course God sets.

